JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am going to pursue a handgun purchase from an apartment neighbor of my father. Seller is WA resident, I'm an OR resident. If I decide to purchase the revolver I will ask him to have local WA ffl ship it to my Oregon ffl. Will the WA ffl check to see if it has been reported stolen before shipping. What do they typically charge for this? What recommendations do you guys have for arranging payment? He will likely want cash payment (no cc).

Last Edited:
Seller can drive it to Oregon FFL or ship it to Oregon FFL using FedEx or UPS, following their policies. Or seller can pay a Washington FFL to mail it to Oregon FFL. Contact receiving FFL and ask their policies on receiving incoming transfers. USPS money orders are commonly used.

Seller can drive it to Oregon FFL or ship it to Oregon FFL using FedEx or UPS, following their policies. Or seller can pay a Washington FFL to mail it to Oregon FFL. Contact receiving FFL and ask their policies on receiving incoming transfers. USPS money orders are commonly used.
So, I could meet the seller at an Oregon FFL and do a transfer just like I would buying from an Oregon resident?

As long as the Oregon FFL doesn't have any policies against facilitating a handgun transfer that way. I would expect some will want an appointment but you could call first and ask before you make the drive.

As long as the Oregon FFL doesn't have any policies against facilitating a handgun transfer that way. I would expect some will want an appointment but you could call first and ask before you make the drive.