JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey gun lovers!

I've been carrying concealed for three years now. I got my license soon after turning 21 (yep youngin' here, seeking your knowlegde). It's become a way of life, like many of you know, the whole being prepared thing is pretty important.

That being said I'm all about carrying. But recently I was on a break catching some pokemon with some other weirdos (yeah yeah, judge me!) Haha! I don't advertise it but I'm secretly proud of it, one of those guilty pleasures things.

Anyway, a fellow poke trainer was open carring. He had a tactical leg holster with what looked like a FDE Glock 17 in it. He looked kinda grungy like he'd "tactically" rolled out of bed and ran to his car to catch a pokemon.

I didn't say anything, but it got me thinking. Why open Carry? Why not conceal carry? I understand some people do it to promote the 2nd Amendment (like Yankee Marshal), but in an active shooter scenario it most likely will put two targets on you. One from the active shooter and one from the police when they arrive. Why put your advantage in a gross thigh holster (ugly holsters are another pet peave of mine) and advertise that you have a gun ,on a hypetgetical billboard, for all to see?

I guess I don't see the point if you live in a state that offer concealed carry licenses.

So tell me what you think!

Why open carry?

Thanks!

Hey gun lovers!

I've been carrying concealed for three years now. I got my license soon after turning 21 (yep youngin' here, seeking your knowlegde). It's become a way of life, like many of you know, the whole being prepared thing is pretty important.