JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm left eye dominant but always shoot right handed. I want to learn to shoot with both eyes open better. Looking for some training to fix my cross eyed shooting. An shooting instructors who can help?

I was an LE instructor for 15 years. I personally shoot with both eyes open but my non dominant eye partially closed. I'm not sure if that would work for you but you could try.

I have seen one person who switched shooting hands and started shooting with their non dominant hand. It took her some practice but she is an excellent shot now.

A few things that help:

1. Use a RDS or if want to stick with irons use a plain black rear sight, do not use three dot or any other type that attract your vision to it, use a high-viz front site to be picked up using peripheral eyesight.
2. be target focused not front sight focused.
3. bring the handgun inline with your dominate eye side, there is no need to turn your which creates other issues.

Give Steve @Cerberus Group a call.

Learn to shoot left handed.

I too am like you. Right handed and left eye dominant. I used to shoot pistols right handed but over time and a lot of reps I now shoot both rifles and pistols left handed.

Learn to shoot left handed.

I too am like you. Right handed and left eye dominant. I used to shoot pistols right handed but over time and a lot of reps I now shoot both rifles and pistols left handed.
That is what I did too. I grew up shoot and handgun right handed (because 1911) and rifles left handed. Now I can shoot both from either side. A RDS was the biggest help getting there IMO.

That is what I did too. I grew up shoot and handgun right handed (because 1911) and rifles left handed. Now I can shoot both from either side. A RDS was the biggest help getting there IMO.