JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm just getting started, with a hand-me-down set up from an amazing old timer. He's given me plenty of advice on use, but now where to purchase things. Where do you guys buy your supplies? I'm no competition shooter, but I enjoy plinking a lot and hunting. Any insight is greatly appreciated. God bless, happy New Years.

For hunting shootersproshop.com is the outlet store for Nosler. You also might enjoy trying out some Hammerbullets.com which they always seem to have in stock.

In the last couple years I've been mostly buying from Midway and Midsouth Shooters Supply. Things are getting better but primers and powers can still be difficult to find. You will probably have to sign up for email notifications and be quick to purchase things as they become available. If I had to pick a favorite I'd say it would have to be Midway. Prices are usually pretty good and shipping is on par with Amazon. Not sure if you plan to reload for pistol but RMR's 9mm FMJ's are excellent and cheaper than most plated plated bullets on the market.

These are some of the ones I've used that others didn't list already.
You can also try local shops and retailers like Bi-mart, coastal farm & ranch, fishermans marine & outdoor, sportsmans or cabelas.

I buy my hunting rifle bullets at the local gun store, because it's small quantities not worth paying shipping.

My pistol plinking bullets I buy from https://www.xtremebullets.com/ but some folks like Berry's bullets etc.

Powder I buy at LGS also.

Primers are almost impossible to score... I gave up looking locally, the last bunch I bought from a forum member at a very reasonable price.

A lot of price gouging going on... Caveat Emptor.

.22LR I buy at BiMart. But it costs twice what it did two years ago.