JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm no gun expert but have owned several Rugers, Glocks, Smiths.....etc. And from hundreds of reviews I have read they (most) are high quality, proven pistols, all for a reasonable price.

So why is Kimber and H&K so expensive. Just my take but Kimber looks like a pistol that someone living in Beverly Hills (too flashy) would own and I think H&K are just ugly looking guns.

Just curious so I figured I'd let the forum school me in my apparent lack of high $ taste! :huh:

I look at it like a BMW or Mercedes of the gun world. Yes there are cheaper cars that will do the job and are well built but some people are drawn to the finer things. Some are just to show and brag up there accomplishments and others over leverage there finances to have the look. But with some quality companies you will get a finer made piece. That is one of the last freedoms we retain. I personally have fifty dollar single shot shotgun clunkers to some moderately good quality stuff but I have to find a reason to spend the extra money on the latter. I have a pretty good stock of Steyr firearms and feel there worth every penny.