JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
So, on and off, I have been doing research into larger scale greenhouse operations. I have some training with said and enjoy the hobby. Over the years I've built various low-tech greenhouses for various purposes. But now I am studying about the technology circa 2020 and, wowzer, things have come along way. When we have more acreage that is even ground, I would like to put in large greenhouse; primarily for our own use, but later production for side business.

Anyone have experience with the state of the art greenhouses? What type of training did you undergo? Any recommended resources I should study?

Thanks. :)

This guy's stuff is pretty intriguing:

Last year after talking to @Dyjital I planted my first garden with limited success. This year I'm moving it to get better sun, once I get better I'd like to try some of the more advanced stuff these guys are talking about.

Definitely hit up @Dyjital

Him and I have PMd in the past on a few things, he is very knowledgeable of agriculture.

This guy's stuff is pretty intriguing:

Last year after talking to @Dyjital I planted my first garden with limited success. This year I'm moving it to get better sun, once I get better I'd like to try some of the more advanced stuff these guys are talking about.
Congrats!
Time to step up the automation game... if you haven't already, now is a good time add amendments to your future soil patch.