JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
What the correct acronym for "shoot the bubbleguming things down"?

I have no issue at all with people flying them in appropriate places. But they fly over public parks or poeples houses and literally ruin the day for everyone underneath. I wish it were legal to shoot them down in those cases.
As a drone operator, I obviously view it much differently. People have no issue with planes overflying their homes, parks, etc with potentially high tech surveillance equipment, but they get ALL bunged up over a drone?

It's not as if drone operators are fixating videoing individual people, and even if a drone is loitering it's not as if you're unaware of it, right?

Personally, I think it's comical that a person can be so perturbed about a drone overflight, but not have a care in the world that they are constantly surrounded by a sea of HD video cameras in practically every persons pocket that may be filming them at any moment... that they are likely completely unaware of... and potentially present in every single "private" place. Every restaurant, store, public bathroom, changing room, while driving, doctors office, while getting your hair cut, etc, etc. City camera's filming you, your neighbors door cam while you're walking your dog in your curlers.:D

Complete non-issue, hu(?):s0155:

As a drone operator, I obviously view it much differently. People have no issue with planes overflying their homes, parks, etc with potentially high tech surveillance equipment, but they get ALL bunged up over a drone?

It's not as if drone operators are fixating videoing individual people, and even if a drone is loitering it's not as if you're unaware of it, right?