J&B Firearm Sales
Oregon Rifleworks
Low Price Guns
Oregon Arms & Ammunition
Defensive Arts
Advertise on Northwest Firearms

How many lefties do we have here?

Reactions
I'm gonna learn, as I'm left eye dominant, but right handed.
I'll figure it out.

Any shooters have the same situation as me?

I'm the same as you! :)

I'm left eye dominant but normally right handed. We've gone shooting quite a few times since we figured this out and I've mainly used my left hand. I think it has helped me.

Reactions
I'm left-handed, and barely left-eye dominant. All the eye dominance tests say I'm lefty-eyed, but I usually shoot with my right eye at least partially shut-down, so there is only one set of sights and one target from which to choose. I am surprised by the number of shooters who are cross-dominant, and didn't even know the condition existed until I started shooting with a large group of people on a regular basis.

Joe Link

Reactions
  • Fight For Your Right
  • Entomologist
  • Three Bags of Trash
  • Meet & Greet
  • National Rifle Association
  • Second Amendment Foundation
For a long time I couldn't figure out why Jenny couldn't hit the paper with my Sig P226 at even 20 feet. Then I read about cross-dominance on a forum somewhere and had her try it. Sure enough, left eye, right hand. Had her try shooting left/left and she outshoots me now :(

Reactions
"How many lefties do we have here?"

Hopefully none!

Lefties are evil, Demonic minions of Satan. I thought everybody knew this; what are they teaching kids these days.

Reactions
"How many lefties do we have here?"

Hopefully none!

Lefties are evil, Demonic minions of Satan. I thought everybody knew this; what are they teaching kids these days.
Makes it harder for the heavenly, right-handed criminal types to snatch weapons.

I'm the same as you! :)