JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I wonder if people are giving up altogether on hand loading, given the scarcity and sky high prices of primers (and powder)?
If I were running the companies that make hand loading equipment (RCBS, Dillon, Hornady etc.) I'd be trying like hell to get primers to consumers at reasonable prices.
Maybe starting new production lines or importing primers from overseas makers.
I'm guessing they've thought of this.

Anyway, I've been at it for more than 40 years, no plans to quit, but I am not encouraged by the current supply trends.

I am not buying until prices go down and that may be a long long time in coming. Stop the demand and prices go down but with three wars going on the demand for powder and primers is growing.

I have been loading for 44 years and have no plans to quit now. I started for economic reasons but continue mostly for other reasons, and I truly enjoy the process. The shortages and high prices have caused me to be more resourceful and creative, but I soldier on. Having loaded this long I have endured many market disruptions and have mostly learned what to stock up on and when to do it. Of course I have been caught flat footed here and there but so far adequate solutions have been found.

I have been loading for 44 years and have no plans to quit now. I started for economic reasons but continue mostly for other reasons, and I truly enjoy the process. The shortages and high prices have caused me to be more resourceful and creative, but I soldier on. Having loaded this long I have endured many market disruptions and have mostly learned what to stock up on and when to do it. Of course I have been caught flat footed here and there but so far adequate solutions have been found.