JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
This is probably here in the threads some where but I would have a hard time to trying to find it.
I'm new to reloading and have a friend that swears by Dillon Precision. I'm not looking for a competition setup but something I can keep plinking with.
What are your thoughts on the loader you have and can you compare it to at least one other brand. And what does everyone think about the Hornady AP progressive.

What calibers are you planning on loading for? What quantity of rounds per session? How much time and $ are you looking to invest to get started, and to produce the volume of ammo you would like? Are you a person somewhat mechanically inclined?

Giving some consideration to, and answering these questions will help people to be able to provide you a better response.

What calibers are you planning on loading for? What quantity of rounds per session? How much time and $ are you looking to invest to get started, and to produce the volume of ammo you would like? Are you a person somewhat mechanically inclined?

Giving some consideration to, and answering these questions will help people to be able to provide you a better response.
.308 as a primary to start and rounds per session isn't something I'm concerned with ill do what's necessary. Time money and volume are things I will consider on the journey and as needed to keep the trigger going. I am very mechanical and experienced with most precision measuring instruments. I have one son that is a machinist who will be doing this with me and another who is going to school for mechanical engineering. But I'm not here to brag about how much we can do. I don't think its possible to stump me on any technical issue. Not saying I know it all but if I wanted the knowledge I'm not afraid of studying.