JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm considering getting into reloading, right now just for my 7mm Mag, maybe for other things down the road. I have a couple questions. I don't need to reload very many rounds, maybe 20-40 a month. I want good equipment, but doesn't have to be the best or really special.

What all will I need?

What should I expect to spend?

a good reloading manual or two. The sierra manual as do most reloading manuals have good write ups on reloading.

you will need at minimum a press, a scale, the proper dies, lube, bullets, powder and primers. To me the rest of of the tools will help you with making better quality ammo. I have been reloading since around 1982 and i still run into head scratchers.

If you were a family member asking this question I would guide them to getting a complete reloading kit such as an rcbs supreme reloading kit. I would also recommend that they stayed away from max loads until they knew what they were doing.
Oh yes when you have a question dont be afraid to ask I hear it takes alot longer to grow body parts back than it does pride so please dont guess at reloading questions.

a good reloading manual or two. The sierra manual as do most reloading manuals have good write ups on reloading.

you will need at minimum a press, a scale, the proper dies, lube, bullets, powder and primers. To me the rest of of the tools will help you with making better quality ammo. I have been reloading since around 1982 and i still run into head scratchers.

If you were a family member asking this question I would guide them to getting a complete reloading kit such as an rcbs supreme reloading kit. I would also recommend that they stayed away from max loads until they knew what they were doing.