JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
1669743601933.png

As a business owner I'm sorry to say I don't think the vast majority of LGS will be able to make it a year, hopefully I'm rong. Trying to find a bright side in this since I won't be purchasing any new toys I plan on putting some of the ones that I currently have to use, and taking some classes that I've been wanting to for a while. maybe some of these local gun stores could hold some sit down hands on dry fire classes with some highly qualified instructors to supplement?

Missed transfer fees are going to be least of their income problems. I could be wrong, but I don't think this is where most shops make most of their money.

Of course the biggest markup is in accessories, but they are going to be out of all guns sales for a while. If people are not buying guns they are not making same day/impulse purchases on accessories for that new gun.

If people are not looking at/buying guns there is less reason for them to go to the gun store.

Ive always wished gun stores were better at selling accessories, a store might get by switching products until gun sales return.

Not an FFL, just my thoughts.