JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Alright, so I've been shooting most my life and never reloaded a thing. About 2 1/2 years ago I bought 40 acres, bought a bunch of steel steel, and then dropped thousands of dollars on a couple dillons, dies, projecties, powder, primers, brass, and all sorts of other random stuff. Probably wasted a ton of money and didn't even get what I actually needed.

2 years later it's all still sitting in the boxes I received it in and I just keep ordering more new ammo because I've been too intimidated to open the can of worms that is reloading. We were building a new house and it's done now so it's time to set everything up and figure out what else I need. I've tried to start reading and watching videos but it's all pretty overwhelming. I have zero experience reloading and don't have anybody to lean on with experience to show me the ropes. I'm not in a rush to start cranking out ammo, but I do need to figure out where to start. Is there any specific books or video series you would recommend I start with to gain a better understanding of it before I begin?

Orrrr, if anybody on here is in the Spokane area (specifically north of Spokane) that wants to share some tips over a beer, I'm happy to supply some cold ones!

Hornady has a good book that can start you off. Reloading seems more intimidating than it is but it can get spendy depending how much and how far down the rabbit hole you want to go. If you're just wanting to load target to plink with its fairly simple. Hunting a little more complex and competitive shooting more so.

2 years untouched sounds like you need to sell and buy ammo.

If I were closer I'd gladly help. Love reloading. It's a way to focus my mind and not think. Well I think, but mostly about not screwing up what I'm doing.