JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
OK, I'm brand new to reloading and with the impending regulations in my state I thought it would be best to invest in some quality reloading equipment, primers, powder etc. etc.

I am primarily going to be loading 556, 9mm and
7.62x39 (maybe some 12 gauge)

Any input on dies, reloading jigs, presses or anything of that nature would be very helpful.

Thanks

OK, I'm brand new to reloading and with the impending regulations in my state I thought it would be best to invest in some quality reloading equipment, primers, powder etc. etc.

I am primarily going to be loading 556, 9mm and
7.62x39 (maybe some 12 gauge)

Any input on dies, reloading jigs, presses or anything of that nature would be very helpful.

Thanks
What kind of money do you want to put into it? Start with everything new/everything used/50-50? I'm biased but I'd recommend the RocK Chucker Supreme Master Re-loading kit. Around 3-bills new, and would give you the heavy equipment brand new to you. Fer instance..
https://www.natchezss.com/rc-supreme-master-reloading-kit-rc9366
That's the way I started and it was a good thing for me. There will be "Black Friday" sales though through places like Widners, Mid Way, Graf & Sons, Mid South Shooters Supply (favorite of mine),and the like A bunch of stuff you'll need can be found used. I don't know where you are? I've been surprised at all the pieces of equipment for loading that I see at the Oregon Arms Collectors shows. Most of the guys that go to that are already set up, so a lot of it goes un-bought every month. Powder and primers can also be had there at going prices. Which have come down some from a few months ago.

There's a whole lot here at NWFA on the subject of starting loading. A search of the site would keep you busy for days reading.