JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey folks!

I'm a Washington resident. I was looking at Utah's web page detailing requirements for their non-resident carry permit. It states I must provide a copy of my Washington permit to obtain their non-resident permit. Is this correct?

I've been told by a number of folks all I need is to get the Utah and Oregon permits and I'd be good in Washington too. Well that makes sense since Washington recognizes the Utah permit, but it seems I still need to get my Washington card as well.

Am I missing something?

Thanks!

That's the plan, OR, UT and AZ. The confusion came in that I was told by folks I could skip the WA CPL totally by just getting the UT permit. Seems they were mistaken.

Anything I need to know about getting a WA CPL that's not on the website? It's been about 10 years since I had one and while it seems that it is pretty much the same as back then I figured why not ask?

Thanks all!

Okay, beating a dead horse here but …

As a WA resident why not just get the AZ permit? I get NM coverage (UT does not grant this) otherwise the coverage is the same for AZ and UT.

I can see for OR residents that UT makes sense since the UT permit covers you in WA (and AZ does not), but for WA residents gaining both UT and AZ is redundant except that AZ would give me coverage in NM as well.

Again, please let me know if I'm missing something here!

It might have been an Oregonian that told you to skip WA. AZ adds 2 states I believe
One was from Oregon but a couple live up North with me in WA. Not a big problem since I'm going to research everything myself prior to spending the time and money, but there are some pretty sharp folks here so I'm going to take the moments it takes to post a few questions and gain their insights.