JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
The same arguments were made when cops started being issued body cams. It will just be used to crucify you, They will use it to nit pic your performance, etc... But 20 years later more than 95% of the time it shows the cops doing exactly as they were trained.
I'm going to be adding cameras to my next truck forward and rear looking. And the same detractors will say "It may prove the other drivers case" And it may... Or it may show I was in the right. Previously I was a commercial driver with a very good record. I'll take my chances.
I doubt I would buy one for my edc pistol. Its something that would add to the weight , make getting a holster more difficult, and in 60 years i have yet to shoot anyone. But I drive every day! Good Luck DR

Video is a double-edged sword - it may help acquit you, or put you behind bars. The big problem is that context in a threat encounter is everything, and this device will not tell the whole story. It wouldn't show your attempts to avoid a confrontation, de-escalate the situation, or evade the aggressor. It would only show you drawing, firing, and the aftermath, which is nowhere near enough context to help you in a criminal trial. Juries want to see you doing everything possible to avoid a threat and only drawing your weapon as a last resort, not a 4-second clip of you mag dumping into a another person.