JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I seen the jobs thread and thought this would be a good idea? if there was a thread for services or skilled labor up for trades. with this economy, even though I have a job I need to trade for my toys or do side jobs to earn money to buy my toys. I have a couple of gents that I do trade with and always looking for more. I do Metal finishing (gun bluing) using Brownells Oxnate #7 (steel) and soon Oxnate #84 (stainless) and Manganese Phosphate (Parkerizing).I am not a gunsmith but have several years of experience.
Good luck with all your endeavors

Good thread idea.

I've been repairing computers for 10 years, and I'm more than willing to trade :)

I do armorer work on the following firearms, with reliability work being my specialty;

All 1911's and gas system AR's

Rem 870 & Mossberg 500 shotguns

Pistols;
Sig, H&K, Glock, and S&W and Colt revolvers

And will be doing S&W M&P and Springfield XD pistols after I attend the factory armorer schools this fall.

Always willing to help out anyone, or trade for work.

Don't know how useful this will be, but I'm a full-time software developer/engineer, so I can design/write custom software for whatever you need. Always willing for the right trade, though I charge for it in my spare time.

I am a General Contractor, no employees, I do remodel work almost exclusively. mostly kitchens and baths. Jack of all trades and I rarely hire subs. Windows, doors, finish work, frame, counters, laminate, tile, vinyl, hardwood floors, mantels, small dry wall jobs, light electrical and plumbing, remove walls, add walls, small concrete jobs, dry rot repair, siding, design consultations, dormers, porch coverings, decks, arbors, realtor work, etc. you name it, been there done that.
25 years in the trades, license bonded and insured since 96.
Lots of references.