JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
One of the things in case TEOTWAWKI is any plastic cookware is almost 100% useless- your favorite plastic spatula will die in a fire if exposed to open flame. Therefore I've been looking around at picking up 100% metal stuff to cook with- so who has the best price on cookware? Not so much Dutch Ovens and skillets but pancake flippers and the stuff like that- I don't cook so I'm new at this. Any suggestions?

Estate sales are another great place to pickup housewares, especially cast iron cookware.

Look up " Estatesale-Finder" for one near you.

Usually everything under $50.00 is half off on the last day of the sale.

Believe it or not, Goodwill has some decent prices.

Twice weekly trips there will usually yield some great cookware.

I got some great Pittmon county maps at an estate sale for $ 1.00 each on Saturday, and find great items at estate and garage sales. Multiple axes and hatchets all the time. Buy them for a buck or two and trade them for other items.

Oddly enough, I was at the swapmeet this morning, and yea, picked up a few spatulas (stainless with riveted wooden handles) a whole handful of silverware and some other stuff (I'm re-stocking the cabin, for some reason we only had 4 forks) got it all for $3, got a showerhead for another $1 (one of the things on my list). Also picked up a Spectre mag pouch, a rite in the rain notepad with cover and pen, a vertical foregrip (still in wrapper), 3 cardigans (for the wife) including coffee for less than $30. Unfortunately, the MRE guy wasn't there.