JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey all, this would be my first post on here and hopefully someone can answer a question for me. I am an Oregon resident currently residing in Corvallis. I am also an avid firearm enthusiast who lives by the simple idea of, I would rather have it and not need it, than need it and not have it. With this being said, I pack my 1911 pretty much everywhere. I do not have a Concealed permit mainly due to the cost of getting it. Food is a little more important to me than a license lol. I am fully aware that open carry in Corvallis is permissible, and i also understand that I can open carry my firearm loaded in my vehicle, I know this because I called my local sheriff's office. My question though, has to do with carrying within 1000 feet of a school in my vehicle. Could I get In trouble for carrying in my vehicle within 1000 feet of a school? and by school I mean high school, middle school, or elementary school. This would not be such a big deal if there were not 50 million different schools in this 5 square mile town. I was recently told by a buddy of mine that i could get in trouble for this, i would avoid the schools if possible, but it is damn near impossible in this town. If anyone could shed some light on this situation for me it would be greatly appreciated. The last thing i want is a ticket and the loss of my baby (my 45 lol) ;). any help would be amazing!!!! thanks all!! also, anyone know of a good place to shoot on public land around here? i usually go out to botkin rd near alsea but recently found a slaughtered horse out there......... probably will not be going there again.... once again much thks!!!