JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
OK OK I know this is an old topic and I have done some searching here as well as the web but I would like to get a some input/list of quality on ARs. I am looking to spend about up to 1K + or -. Use will be home distance (hopefully never) short to medium distances at the range, and alot of fun shooting.
So here is what I have found what do you think? Again I am an AR Newbie and am looking to get info about the quality/warranty.
Thanks in advance to all the AR experts out there. Oh what is a good ammo to shoot as well?:D

Noveske
colt
LMT
BCM
Troy
Stag
Olympic Arms
Rock River Arms
Bushmaster

Personally, I think BCM is about the best AR for the money.

I love my Noveske, but be prepared to spend a lot more $$$ for one.

Daniel Defense, S&W, and Colt are good too. Look at the classifieds on this forum or local retail places in your area for the best buy.

If you want an LMT, LWRC, Noveske, KAC, or other AR in that class, save your $$$ and do some research on what's best for you and why you want it.

Bushmaster, Rock River, and Stag are fine for the occasional shooter who is mostly going to do recreational shooting. If your time at the range justifies your spending more, look at the higher tier rifles later on. Also, you can always buy new parts and accessories to make improvements/adjustments.

Personally, I think BCM is about the best AR for the money.

I love my Noveske, but be prepared to spend a lot more $$$ for one.

Daniel Defense, S&W, and Colt are good too. Look at the classifieds on this forum or local retail places in your area for the best buy.

If you want an LMT, LWRC, Noveske, KAC, or other AR in that class, save your $$$ and do some research on what's best for you and why you want it.