JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Since the new "learning course" must be done before purchase a firearm in my "progressive" state.

Also, let's say if I have a someone in Oregon who can take care of the magazine. Am I able to keep the magazine? Before the pistol ship to my WA ffl?

You cannot legally purchase a handgun in any state except the one you reside in. That's a federal thing, so no a Washington resident cannot in any way legally purchase a handgun in Oregon.

A Washington resident may also not legally, in any way, import (cross the border into Washington) a magazine of greater than 10 rounds. This includes magazines that started in Washington and crossed into Oregon. They cannot legally cross back.

I am not a lawyer, this information is worth what you paid for it (nothing)

Since the new "learning course" must be done before purchase a firearm in my "progressive" state.

Also, let's say if I have a someone in Oregon who can take care of the magazine. Am I able to keep the magazine? Before the pistol ship to my WA ffl?
Handguns must be transferred by an FFL within the state of residence of the recipient.

As far as magazines go, they can't (currently) track and control what you do outside of your state of residence, but it would not be "legal" for you to import a prohibited magazine.

You're a free citizen (I assume), act accordingly.

You can purchase a pistol in Oregon.
However, the transfer to you, must be done by a Washington state FFL.
As far as you bringing in a magazine that exceeds Wa states capacity laws, into Wa.
that would be breaking the law.
Remember this BS at election time.
☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️