JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.

How do you drive?

• I'm an old codger who puts along below the speed limit. Slow down, ya dang whippersnapper!

Votes: 1 4.8%
  • I meticulously follow the speed limit and all rules of the road. 55 Stay Alive!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm a fairly conservative driver- speed limit generally or reasonable flow of traffic.

Votes: 12 57.1%
  • I go with the flow, and the speed limit is just a suggestion. I don't like being slowed down.

Votes: 5 23.8%
  • I like to go fast- 20 over everywhere I go! All the idiots in the PNW drive way too slow!

Votes: 1 4.8%
  • Pedal to the metal, baby! Move over, I've got a license to fly!

Votes: 2 9.5%

• Total voters
Reactions
So how's your driving? This thread is just for fun, inspired by curiosity.

Though I'm not a professional driver, we've had driver training at work, and I find it interesting. I've also talked to many people from different areas who complain about regional differences in driving, and I'm sure there will be plenty of that on this thread. Everyone considers themself an excellent driver, no matter how they drive. I have friends who drive slow and careful, and others who drive like aggressive maniacs- takes all kinds I guess.

The poll choices reflect various friends and acquaintances of mine. Anyhow, I'm sure there are all kinds here too, and lots of different opinions. :)

I generally like to go with the flow. I drive all day for work with my CDL, so tickets count,( not that they write them anymore), but not in a particular rush to get anywhere.

The best defense is a good offense.

I don't care how slow or fast anyone drives, as long as they get out of the passing lane. Too many careless people not paying attention, or they're self entitled brats who try to slow everyone else down by breaking the law themselves.

-Robert