JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I know the engraving needs to be minimum .003 deep and 1/16 tall but can't find the rules about where it must be engraved. Is on the endcap that threads to the weapon acceptable? Anything else a noob should know? If the threaded endcap is acceptable any suggestions on who to do it? Be gentle, I'm a newbie to the Form 1 thing and didn't see the answer elsewhere. Thanks

I'll have to see if I can find the exact documentation. I recall the front cap being considered a part, that's why manufacturers make them so you can swap front caps with various mount devices. The tube is usually the main part, and this should be engraved.

I know the engraving needs to be minimum .003 deep and 1/16 tall but can't find the rules about where it must be engraved. Is on the endcap that threads to the weapon acceptable? Anything else a noob should know? If the threaded endcap is acceptable any suggestions on who to do it? Be gentle, I'm a newbie to the Form 1 thing and didn't see the answer elsewhere. Thanks

Welcome to a better solvent trap!

Just do the tube. Then if you replace the cap you are still serialized.
I've considered the caps as well but when it comes down to it, I'm playing that one safe.

Unless you have something else retaining the baffles it isnt legal to replace the end cap yourself on a form 1 can once its finished. Manufacturers do it with hybrid cans by having something else retain the baffles . It is actually the end cap. The part with a hole in it is just an "adapter". When they do so they get a variance from the ATF for the design.

I have a couple with the end cap engraved. Its legal.