JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi All,

I have several guns (3) I am looking to purchase and curious if anyone has any forecasts for then guns will be available and not priced-to-gouge? I had been eyeing these guns for many months prior to the Covid evolution, and now the scarcity is making me really regret not just buying earlier. Any thoughts are appreciated, thanks.

I have no crystal ball, psychic powers, nor tarot cards, so I can't help you with your query.
My suggestion would be to allow the laws of supply and demand to run their course.
One day, prices will moderate, as they always do in a market-based economy such as ours.
To try and pin a date as to when that will occur is a fool's errand.

Welcome to the Board, by the way...

Its going to be a while before the market calms and is saturated again.
Covid should NOT have kickstarted the panic but it did due new gun owners feeling like it was the end of the world or something.. The panic should have came with the national election as it typically does. The covid thing just started it sooner with waves of new owners coming into the scene.

Depending on the election,the market will drastically calm if:
1. Trump is re-elected, regardless of who anyone supports (yadda yadda yadda not getting political), just pointing out that most people will calm down if Trump is in office another 4 years.
If anyone but Trump is elected expect an all out fire sale and for things to not level off for quite some time due to the panic of not knowing what the new sitting pres will do.. The panic of knowing an elected, outspoken anti gun president such as Biden or anyone else will only make things worse just as we saw in 2008 and 2012 though not many anti firearm laws were enacted.