Other State California's Mag Ban Ruled Unconstitutional

Discussion in 'Firearm Legislation & Activism' started by tkdguy, Mar 29, 2019.

1. Goosebrown

Goosebrown
    Columbia County
    Well-Known Member 2015 Volunteer

Very cool. Might it be our first gun case before kavanaugh?

2. L84Cabo

L84Cabo
    Orcas & San Diego

Folks this is huge! This is a District Court turning the notion of limiting magazine size...like Oregon trying to limit mags to 5 rounds...on its ear.

Below is a link to the decision which was written by Justice Roger T Benitez. It's 86 pages and I'm still reading through it but it's pretty much a work of art. It is one of the most coherent, intelligent, factual and eloquent gun control take downs I've read in a long time.

And I'm no legal expert, but it sure looks like it applies to the acquisition of new magazines. Meaning, up until now, people in CA have been prohibited from buying mags over 10 rounds. But after this ruling they should be able to...if it stands.

But with that said, don't go getting any hopes up just yet. This is the 9th District Court and you can just about bet that the CORRUPT 9th will overturn this on appeal. Which likely means this is bound for SCOTUS. It is, however, incredibly good and positive news! :)

http://michellawyers.com/wp-content...12fQ-TqLJPWXleE7ieEOj6P2hguw6ohYp3SXJB1hR_ASo

3. JustShoot

JustShoot
    Oregon . Hillsborito area

Does this mean, After you pass your background check to purchase your Ammo from Walmart . You can fill your Magazine to top ???

4. JuglansRegia

JuglansRegia
    Springfield

Now it goes to the 9th circus

coyotecaller, Hayharnel and Slobray like this.
  5. ZigZagZeke

ZigZagZeke
    Eugene
    Curmudgeon Gold Supporter 2015 Volunteer

And when it gets to the USSC if we're not betrayed by Roberts the ruling will be applied nationwide. That's what we can hope for. And maybe Ginsburg will be gone by then and we'll have a lock on it.