JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to the NWF Forum and I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this question. But i can't seem to aim worth beans with both my eyes open when shooting my pistol. Bersa 9mm Thunder 9 Pro. I can aim and hit the target great with one eye closed, but in a realworld situation with an attacker or someone breaking into my house I'm not gonna have time to close one eye and shoot. Does anyone have any tips on how to shoot accurately with both eyes open?
Thanks

I'm the same way. I have tried it repeatedly and I just can't do it, not even with a shotgun. With a shotgun I will track the target with both eyes open, but then close my left eye right before I shoot.

The first thing you should probably do is determine which is your dominant eye. Do you know how to do that by holding your hands up in front of you and sighting something? If you know that you then need to train yourself with both eyes open to get the same sight picture you get with the dominant eye. It might not be the same as the eye you use with your eye closed. When you know the dominant eye compare your sight with both eyes to your sight pic with just the dominant eye. You can train both eyes to use that dominant sight picture.