JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I am very new to reloading and am only doing 9mm at the moment. I've shot about 50 of them so far with no issues. Never paid attention to accuracy yet.

Today I put 25ish into this target and focused on accuracy. This is 25 yards, benchrest, through my shadow systems mr920 elite (it's a fancy glock 19) with a red dot and compensator.

DG bullets coated round nose 124gr, cci #500, recovered range brass, titegroup 3.8gr-3.9gr powder.

Thoughts? Advice? Is this okay, bad, good?

This is about 25 rounds and again, at 25 yards. 20210423_145447.jpg

To be able to have any idea what "your ammo" is doing you would need to shoot some factory stuff in the same pistol the same way.
Then of course what really mattes is what are the home rolls for? If it's for fun, practice, and such, then all that matters if they work.
If you find out your rolls are doing "poorly" next to factory then there is things you can try. Easy thing to do of course is find out first how your stuff works compared to factory.

At 25 yards through a pistol.... THAT IS AWESOME !!!

How I judge is hold the target up to your chest. Do all the bullet holes stay on your torso? If so, excellent shooting!

:s0155:

25yds that's not bad. I haven't shot 9mm from a benchrest in who knows how long, but have done it many many times freehand. I believe the black bullseye on a 25yd NRA pistol target is 6"-8" iirc.

You are extremely limited by the bullets ability to be precise with pistol calibers.

Your results are pretty decent considering the mentioned type of projectile.

This is just going to be range ammo and target practice. Most likely will be used at 5 to 17 yards, not much more than that.