JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Greetings all,

Sounds as if some members here have had good experiences at Front Sight, so thought I'd post.

As the title says, seems like we may actually be seeing Front Sight fully coming to fruition, supposedly being finished in ~18 months, and more importantly, has the funding in place for completion. Piazza does appear to have managed some 'proof of concept,' building a mega-training center while others have come and gone. I think many that have watched from the sidelines over the past couple decades have wondered if he'd swim or finally sink.

For me, two things of particular interest are the (soon to be) on-site lodging and the firearms rental. The lodging in and of itself is a nice bonus, particularly if you're taking a longer class. I'm no developer, but I'm guessing getting all that up an running, permits, facilities, plumbing, electrical, maintenance, fire codes, cleaning staff, etc etc etc is no easy accomplishment.

The firearms rental means that if you fly down, you don't have to go through those hurdles (though if time permitting, I'd probably just drive, but that's an extra 3-4 days on top of the class). If they have a Glock or other 'tactical Tupperware,' SIG, 1911 or whatever, it would be plenty sufficient for getting through the class as long as it's reliable and sights are close to on.

I admit, I did succumb to the marketing, and take advantage of a ridiculously-low priced, limited-time membership offer (no longer available BTW) that was simply too good to refuse (with limited 'fun $$,' I don't say this lightly...I can attend for life, and if I go once...just once...for anything, I'll have more than gotten well more than my $$'s worth...).