JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
There seems to be no shortage of training materials, both on the internet and otherwise, that deals with how to get better at shooting a handgun. Lots of videos on grip, draw, trigger pull, gadgets and doo-dads... you name it. There's also lots of courses that cover how to shoot a handgun. I'm no expert with the handgun, but at this point I probably have something like 10 or 15K rounds of various calibers downrange, so let's be generous and say that I'm adequately proficient with one. What I'm looking for are good materials or courses on how to shoot a rifle well. My current goal is getting better with my various bolt-action rifles, so let's say these are hunting and target shooting applications. My rifles are definitely more accurate than I am, so I'm looking at pointers, materials, and courses to help me get focus my training better rather than just spending 3-5 years and 10 or 15K rounds.

22LR's are great. Get quality ammo and practice at 100-200Y, your errors will show. helps to have you work on breathing, trigger pull and not flinching

Shoot a rifle well..?

Practice....practice doing what is safe and what works well for you , often.
Don't worry 'bout how the other guy shoots and what works for him.
Concentrate on making your next shot better than you last shot.
Andy

Thanks, @Dyjital and @Andy54Hawken -- I'm already more than happy to invest the time and money. I have several 22LR rifles, and they're part of my existing training regimen. My favorite for some reason is a CZ452 Scout -- normally a kids training rifle, so much fun to just point and click. My goal with that one is to have it be a tack driver at under 50 yds.