JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Not sure if this type of thread goes in this sub forum. Mods please move if necessary.

I was laid off last Friday unfortunately. I'm looking for a new job/career now. Hoping for something more permanent than some kind of retail, gas station attendant etc etc. I have almost 5 years experience at working the front desk and night audit for a hotel. And for the last 6 years I've worked at manufacturing hunting packs, kill bags for fish and many other assorted outdoor gear and some tactical gear.

I'm hoping someone close to Forest Grove has a lead on a good opportunity. I have my own transportation and consider myself a reliable hard worker.

Thanks in advance for any info.

Hard to like this post as it really sucks being laid off in this economy! Best wishes and thoughts to you and hope something will come along soon! Gas being what it is now, I know running around to do a lot of searching will hit the ole pocket book pretty quickly. Sorry I can't help you in finding something but, again, here's to something coming your way quickly!:)

If I was starting over and wanted a new long term career, I'd get into the trades. Someone that can pass a drug test and shows up every day can do well.

If I was looking for something more temporary, I know drivers are in short supply. CDL drivers especially. Truck drivers, Bus drivers, Tow truck drivers etc.