JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey all,

Pardon the ignorance and possibly stupid question, after a short sweep of the section I didn't see anything specific to what I'm asking, or only was being discussed prior to the law passing. I'm an Oregon resident who usually shoots near Castle Rock, but haven't been since before the ban and I haven't ever taken my long guns anyways as I usually go with friends. They'd like to shoot my M16A2 and my AKMS but we're discussing ranges right now due to me being unsure about the ban. Can I lawfully travel into WA with these, go shoot at a range, and return home to Oregon, or should we find a range here in Oregon? Both have 10, 20, 30, and one has 40rd mags if that matters.

Thanks much for your time and help,

Colette.

Can I lawfully travel into WA with these, go shoot at a range, and return home to Oregon, or should we find a range here in Oregon? Both have 10, 20, 30, and one has 40rd mags if that matters.
The relative law for that is SB5078, now codified as RCW 9.41.010
The relevant section your looking for is in Section 2(38) [page 8]

As far as the rifles themselves the relative law for that is HB1240
The relevant section your looking for there defines "import" in Section 2(21) [also page 8]

The relative law for that is SB5078, now codified as RCW 9.41.010
The relevant section your looking for is in Section 2(38) [page 8]

As far as the rifles themselves the relative law for that is HB1240
The relevant section your looking for there defines "import" in Section 2(21) [also page 8]

Sounding like no then, thank you very much for the help!

I think you can bring them in to shoot provided you leave the state with Saud gun yo the original state in which you reside. I have been told that it's nit considered importing because the rifle will not be left in WA State.