JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to this forum, did a search and couldn't come up with any threads on building a 6.5 Grendel
so - here it is - like to hear from anyone out there building Grendels
I have built both .264 LBC and 6.5G
barrels from BHW and Alexander Arms
20" target rifle w/JP adj gas block and Adams Arms piston drive carbine
Geissele and Timney triggers
the photo is of my carbine, which eats Wolf 100 grn 6.5G with no issue what so ever
the Wolf is not as accurate as Hornady 123 (1.5 MOA vs 1/2 MOA), but for the price you can't go wrong

RJMT

P1030920.JPG Grendel Russian ammo.JPG

33D2B5E0-55DA-4A70-A479-A881395B3290.jpeg 82BA404F-BBDF-4B9E-8759-34C1C823B059.jpeg CE153ABC-9159-4DB0-B984-B544175187A9.jpeg Nice rifle. I have been playing with my Grendel for a few years now. I no longer use my 5.56 or 308 semi autos. They have been gifted or sold at this point as I don't see the need for either any more. My favorite is one I built off an Alexander Arms side charging upper and lower billet kit they had made as prototypes years ago. I bought a couple of Lilja barrels when a group finally convinced him to build for the Grendel. It is very fun to shoot at all distances. The only thing I want to do is get a smaller scope for it. I have a 4-16x viper pst but want to switch to a 2-10x.
Couple Pictures of my rifle and shooting range. I have plates out at 850, 900 and 1000 yds in my old back yard.
A friend and I are improving a more secluded range that goes out to 1300 yds. My Grendel outperforms any semi auto 308 I've shot or those I've witnessed being shot at those upper ranges.
It also weighs quite a bit less as well.

Heywood, I wish I had your range - the longest I can shoot over here on the western Cascades is 300 yds
I've not seen that side charger before - nice setup