JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I have had both Bushmaster, Rock River Arms, and Daniel Defense AR's in .556 and a DPMS 7.62 AR.

I would rank them as follows:

.556 AR's

#1 Daniel Defense. Quality parts and an excellent rail system. Magpul CTR stock as standard equipment.

#2 Rock River Arms. Decent quality. I would consider this not necessarily entry level depending on your definition of entry level, but Mid Tier.

#3 Bushmaster. Decent quality. The only reason that I rank it slightly behind Rock River is finish and RRA has more options available.

I have no experience with DelTon's, but have heard from others that they are a good entry level AR.

I have been advised to stay away from Olympic Arms.

My DPMS is the only 7.62 AR platform rifle I have, but I am very pleased with it. Good quality. Quality rail and Vltor adj. buttstock. Very accurate. Nice Trigger.

If I were to get any 7.62 AR platform rifle I wanted without regard to cost, it would be an LWRC, LMT, or maybe even a Stag.

Do yourself a favor and do some research before you buy an AR. There is a lot of information to look at, here is a good place to start: Comparison Chart of Major AR Brands - M4Carbine.net Forums
Follow the Link to: Google Doc of chart link on the above page.
Once you are on "The Chart" follow the link to: NEW Comparison Chart of Commercial M4-Pattern Carbines

You can get yourself a nice Colt 6920 for about a grand, this isn't exactly an entry level AR, but it is only a couple hundred more than an entry level price and you would be buying a top tier AR. Another reputable brand to look at in the same price range are the BCM AR's (Bravo Company), great quality top tier AR for around $1000.00-$1200.00.