JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey guys. Kinda new to this board, but not new to AR-15's. I usually just run Milspec trigger groups on my builds. I recently started playing with more precision based triggers (just built a guy an AR with a RRA match trigger and bought an AR with a Timney trigger group)... I kinda like them. :s0155:

I have been building a Seekings Precision build that I would like to have a more precision trigger but do not want to sacrifice any reliability.

I have narrowed my choices down to:

<broken link removed>

<broken link removed>

POF

Curious what you guys are running and if you have any recommendations or ones that I should avoid.

Thanks in advance!

Scott

All mine are RRA 2 stage. I'm cheap, so I've never considered a Geissele. Love to try some someday though.

For me, expensive triggers stay on precision rifles. My AR's are all SBR's so I haven't spent the big bucks for triggers on them. The RRA is nice and after a few years and thousands of rounds I'm pretty used to where they break.

I'm running a Geissele Hi-speed NM and it is worth the money in my opinion. I chose the NM weight in the hopes competing someday. But it is as advertised, dead smooth flat first stage then a brick wall and breaks like glass. The adjustments are simple and Mr. Geissele has some good videos on youtube walking your through the install.
Good luck with your purchase,

I have only one AR. It is a hunting rifle, and therefore sees a lot of usage (abusage?). Based on decades of experience with Timneys in bolt guns, I went with the trusted, known name. As always, flawless reliability (and about a 10 minute installation).