JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Greetings,
I've been a firearms instructor for several years now and one of the questions I've struggled to answer is "What are practical safe methods for a woman to carry concealed?"

Being a male instructor, I have a few suggestions but nothing real world based. One of my fellow instructors has suggestions but she too is looking for other input.

I'm posting here to gain in sight about how woman are really conceal carrying, and not just ads trying to sell the next gadget holster.

Please, I would love some feedback.

PS: If I'm breaking a rule for posting, please tell me and I'll get out of your sub-forum.

I totally agree, a purse is the LAST place a gun should be carried. A purse is the first thing many crooks will go for and how many times have you seen a woman shopping with their purse unattended in a shopping cart?. You may lose your cash, credit cards and your concealed carry weapon which would be very bad, but it could be much worse for the crooks next victim because you just provided him a nice loaded gun!. Carrying a gun is a great responsibility and it is the carriers duty to have their weapon on their person and under their control! Anything else is negligent and begging for trouble.