Southwest Firearms Forum
Landhawk Arms
J&B Firearm Sales
Gun Deals
Defensive Arts
Buster Beaver Cerakote
Advertise on Northwest Firearms
Oregon Arms & Ammunition
  • We will be closing the site for server maintenance at 6:00AM PST. Expected downtime is 30 minutes.  More Info
Welcome to Northwest Firearms
Join our community, sign up for free today!

Moving after waiting period started

kmk1012

Reactions
  • Autobiographer
  • Woke Up Like This
Will moving/changing addresses mess up a silencer purchase? I really want to get it started but probably should another month or so to establish residence at the new house next month.

OP
kmk1012

kmk1012

Reactions
  • Autobiographer
  • Woke Up Like This
Not yet, close and get the keys in a few weeks. Probably take at least another week or so to establish residence via mail.

OP
kmk1012

kmk1012

Reactions
  • Autobiographer
  • Woke Up Like This
I’m thinking if if I can wait long enough (I’m not good at waiting, LOL) the Black Friday buy one get a green 22lr one may be worth it too.

Reactions
If you filled out all the paper work properly and legally when you applied, there should not be any problem with your move.
What I have discovered from over 70 years of living and breathing in the Pacific Northwest is that if I keep my mouth shut and pay my taxes the feds don't care much where I live.

Are you moving in your current state or a different one? Because that does matter for NFA paperwork. (But if it is just a week, why not just wait?)

OP
kmk1012

kmk1012

Reactions
  • Autobiographer
  • Woke Up Like This
I have not moved or applied yet. I’m staying within the state, I was just curious if moving AFTER filing the paperwork would throw a monkey wrench in anything. Sorry for any confusion. At this point I’m going to wait but, still curious about the proper proceedings.

KKG

Reactions
My suggestion is call the folks at ATF. A BIG part of their Job is answering questions.

OP
kmk1012

kmk1012

Reactions
  • Autobiographer