JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Not sure if this is the right topic area, but I purchased a 22 revolver over a month ago at this point from gators custom guns in Longview WA and have still not been able to pick it up. They keep saying it hasn't gone through yet. However I've bought 3 other firearms after that from other shops , and I have all of them. (2 handguns, one rifle). Is this something that sometimes happens? It's my first time using this shop for a transfer.

Not sure if this is the right topic area, but I purchased a 22 revolver over a month ago at this point from gators custom guns in Longview WA and have still not been able to pick it up. They keep saying it hasn't gone through yet. However I've bought 3 other firearms after that from other shops , and I have all of them. (2 handguns, one rifle). Is this something that sometimes happens? It's my first time using this shop for a transfer.
Sadly no. The hold up is most likely the state and all the paper pushers. One sale can go through in days. Another take weeks or more for the same person. All depends on what happens along the way with a bunch of people who can't be fired no matter how poorly they do their job.

Sadly no. The hold up is most likely the state and all the paper pushers. One sale can go through in days. Another take weeks or more for the same person. All depends on what happens along the way with a bunch of people who can't be fired no matter how poorly they do their job.
Wasn't there a pickup window if they don't respond after a certain amount of days? Or did they already make laws against that too 🧐

Wasn't there a pickup window if they don't respond after a certain amount of days? Or did they already make laws against that too 🧐