JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm relatively new to the Portland area I was just at Wildcat and I was thinking that it would be fun to create a fitness course there. If enough people are up to the task we can set up some run and gun uspca style ranges at every little designated spot and then race up hill to the next flat range like a biathlon. Maybe that sounds retarded and lame but I thought it would be a good time. Grill some beer and drink some burgers and get some cardio

So you want to take over a public shooting area so you can run and gun to the different shooting spots while the public is using their public shooting area?
Gee, what could go wrong with that?

I'm into Fitness. Fittin' this whole burger in my mouth.

Seriously though pulling off something like that in a public spot is just asking for trouble. Maybe on private land? I know some people that do literally what you're talking about but they keep it small and close friends only for obvious political and legal reasons.

If you're interested in biathlon type stuff have you been watching The Tactical Games or any of the Brutality matches?

I could see this going south quickly.

Good on you for wanting to involve exercise/cardio with firearm use (a lot of people don't see it necessary).

I was in Hawaii at the public range. Dude asked us to move to the other side to shoot steel. Ok, whatever. He later gets his steel out and angles it backwards. I told him that was a bad idea, but he insisted that he knew better. He then proceeded to eye **** us whenever he wasn't shooting. I kept waiting for him to start blasting at us.