JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Im new to the world of reloading my own ammo, i honestly dont know where to start. im looking to get a press, i know someone who does it and is willing to teach me, but, as far as buying a press.. should i start with an "entry level" press. or, buy a nice one from the start and just learn off that? Any feedback is appreciated. side note.. there is a shotgun for sale on my page that id trade for a press.

Honestly I would start with a Lee turret, you can use them as a single stage and still go slow with the benefit of not having to change out and re adjust your dies every time you move on to a new batch.

also biased as that is the very press I started on. :D

Honestly I would start with a Lee turret, you can use them as a single stage and still go slow with the benefit of not having to change out and re adjust your dies every time you move on to a new batch.

also biased as that is the very press I started on. :D
Thank you for the feedback! I will look into that model!

Start off with a good reloading manual like hornaday or lee. I know the old lee manual had step by step directions.
You don't need the newest hottest ticket items to reload. A single stage press and a good tutor is important. The rest comes in time when you start to learn what is needed to make more or higher quality ammo.
I started out with a dipper set and a trickier for powder. Now a digital auto dropper. But I learned the basics to start.

Start off with a good reloading manual like hornaday or lee. I know the old lee manual had step by step directions.
You don't need the newest hottest ticket items to reload. A single stage press and a good tutor is important. The rest comes in time when you start to learn what is needed to make more or higher quality ammo.