JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
So, no guns and no spankings allowed, eh?

That will create another generation of people who (1) can't defend themselves, (2) will require safe places on every other block, and, (3) will lean heavily on public assistance to survive.

What?
I've been playing with real guns since I was 8 years old.
I'm one of the most laid back and quiet people you will ever meet.
Then again, it's the quiet ones you have to be careful of............o_O

Man we had all sorts of cool bubblegum toy guns growing up.

Neighborhood cap gun wars.

Neighborhood Nerf gun wars.

Neighborhood laser tag wars.

Neighborhood B.B. gun wars.

Neighborhood air soft wars.

Even when in middle school we started a paintball arena in a nearby abandoned lot with homemade pallet buildings.

Yep, I grew up to be a menace to society alright.

I imagine so did the countless other kids that lived and played in my childhood neighborhood did as well.

Yea, um no...

I had cap guns, pop guns, water guns, ping pong ball guns, bb guns etc.

Only way I'd consider shooting a human is if I'm in serious danger, especially if my family is with me.

This is like people who play shooter type video games turn violento_O.

Even if 10 people who did acted out that would be like 0.0000001% of the people that play those games.

Coincidence is not causation.

Does Playing With Toy Guns Lead to Later Acts of Gun Violence?

I honestly hope so. The capacity for appropriate and just application of violence is a virtue. Good men must be willing and able to face bullies.

At the same time parents must instill a moral foundation within their children beginning at the earliest possible age.

Anyway, I noticed there was no space for comments in the article; did anyone else have better luck?