JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Is there some list on the web of companies/concerns that do not allow firearms on their premises by CHL folks?

Not to debate if one still should carry regardless.

I stay at Red Lion Inns a lot in Oregon/Washington. Was just curious as to their policy for instance. I would be more likely to give someone my business or patronage if they allowed concealed carry on their premises.

As a business owner, I believe it is an establishment's right to say what they want or do not want on their private property.

I think a private company should have the right to say what goes on its property. However, I don't have to support them with my $$ so I always avoid any business that posts anti-CCL declarations. And I try to let them know why too. (I've been seeing less places take that approach, so who knows, maybe other people are taking this approach as well?)

I agree and most likely won't go back. I also don't see a circle/slash sign with no verbage as a prohibition. They are declaring that they don't have any guns as far as I'm concerned. My credit union has a simple gun w/ circle/slash on the door. I assume it means that the tellers are not armed. I'm concealed not open carry, and the good old 'what they don't know won't hurt them' rule is in effect. If they post explicit prohibition then that is a different story along with the normal government buildings ect, that's what a gun safe in the truck is for.

They can put up all the signs they want. As long as I'm carrying concealed and they don't spot it, we're all good. If they do spot it, my bad. I'll gladly leave the premises if they ask.