JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Went to the range today, was having a great range day when all of a sudden disaster struck. I started shooting my CZ scorpion and had about 50 rounds down the pipe and everything was going great. (Have about 700 rounds down the pipe so far total through the gun). All of a sudden rounds weren't hitting the target. Clumps of dirt were flying up and the bullets were falling short and hitting the dirt all over the place before the target. The red dot and irons weren't off because every few rounds I'd still get a round right on target in the bullseye. I switched from the red dot to irons and the issue was still there. The other rounds were falling short and hitting both left and right of the target down on the ground. There was no consistency I'm wondering if I damaged my barrel somehow. When I got home I broke it down and shined a light down the barrel and the rifling looks fine. Anyone had an experience like this? I'm praying it's the ammo. As soon as I get a chance I'm going to take some different ammo to the range and see if everything's ok. Any input would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Some details missing to help you figure this out.

Rifle or pistol, if pistol are you holding off body or using a brace?

Ammo type?

Distance to target?

Last time cleaned?

Optic info?

Winchester white box 124 grain.
50 yards to target.
Last cleaned after last range trip.
Used both trijicon MRO and factory irons, issue completely unrelated to optic.
Hard to say really, at fifty yards you should expect 2-6" groups with basic 9mm ball ammo. Could be the ammo, could be you.

How are you shooting this weapon?

Pistol with brace? Pistol with bungee sling? Rifle shouldered?

Any other modifications?