JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi, newbie here.

So here is my situation.

I live in Hillsboro, Oregon
Far far away from out door range
My wife is kind of an anti gun advocate.

And 2yr old boy with me, my wife really doesn't like me to show him gun related things.

But I still want to practice for my shooting skills. You know, I just love to shoot. And I can protect my family If I need to.

I have a hellcat pro to work with and would like to practice draw from holster and shoot, and fast shooting just like self defense situation without wrecking slide.

Usually at night I am try to practice quietly without big sound. So cool fire trainer is off from the deal.. I wrecked the slide with laser ammo and my wife start to ask what am I doing out at night in the living room.

Any good ideas?? Please help this poor guy.

I had a teacher that said that he would practice inside his house daily. No ammo in the pistol. He would enter a room and draw and fire at a light switch and then rack and fire at a wall plug. Reholster and move into another room and do the same. Guessing his wife might be a little more understanding than yours, but he wanted to teach himself to be more alert and faster on his draw. Practice practice practice. You can buy a $100+ laser trainer but this costs nothing in the meantime. Happy shooting

UPDATE-- You really don't have to rack the slide for this to work. Just concentrate on the draw and the aim. Wear different clothing (Tee shirt, or a vest, or a coat to simulate different conditions for your draw...)

Last Edited:
Usually at night I am try to practice quietly without big sound. So cool fire trainer is off from the deal.. I wrecked the slide with laser ammo and my wife start to ask what am I doing out at night in the living room.