JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I figured I would post this up so everyone could laugh at my stupidity. Lots of experience with AR15's but, it's my first time building an AR10. First off I realized that take down and pivot pins are NOT universal. They may fit and function correctly, but they won't look great. Also didn't know about the hand guard height difference until I ordered 1 that was wrong and the other was right, but the barrel nut was to large and would not allow the gas tube to slip by. Sent back both of those and ordered an Odin Works. Placed the order directly from Odin Works because it said that it was in stock. After 3-4 days I couldn't figure out why it hadn't shipped and of course now it's back ordered. Canceled Odin Works order after wasting a week of my life! Ordered Diamondhead 15" yesterday from Primary Arms for $79 on a 1 day sale!! Saved me $130 on the build! Here is the parts list.
Aero M5 lower/upper set including BGC $260
16" Ballistic Advantage Barrel $169
Alpha Shooting Sports BCG $129
ALG Defense Trigger $49
Lower Parts Kit $42
CMC Trigger Pins $12
Kaw Valley 308 Buffer Kit $60
Kaw Valley Comp $40
Gas Tube $12
SI Upper Parts $28
MFT stock $25 (got from a member here) or Magpul ACS Free (already had it)
Diamondhead VRS T 15" Hand Guard $79
Troy Folding Battle Sights Set $109 (Black Friday Special)
Gas Block $20
Magpul Grip Free (already had)
Total $1,009!!! See, this is the reason I am posting this! So you don't go out and build your own AR10! :eek: If I hadn't already had a few things, plus got the great deal on the hand guard it would have easily been $1200-$1400 and I don't even know if it FUNCTIONS. Plus I forgot to add in a Mag! There is another $15-$20 :eek: I will update when I get the hand guard. I know it will have a lot of nice parts, but is it worth this much? Thanks for reading