JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I will be reloading for my sons short (18") barrel 7mm-08 and was told that accurate 2015 would be a good powder for the short barrel. I cannot find load data for that powder for the 7mm08 even though there is recipes for that powder in the standard 308. Have any of you ever used accurate 2015 to load 7mm08? Im just looking for a min load starting point as I am new to reloading. Thanks.

Its a mite fast burning for my liking. I'd start in the H4895, IMR4064, or Varget range myself. Even H4350 would work fine.

When it comes to any case, I've found that as bore diameter decreases, powder burn rates get slower to maintain efficiency. The 243, for example, uses pretty slow burning powder compared to the bigger bores using a 308 case.

Its a mite fast burning for my liking. I'd start in the H4895, IMR4064, or Varget range myself. Even H4350 would work fine.

When it comes to any case, I've found that as bore diameter decreases, powder burn rates get slower to maintain efficiency. The 243, for example, uses pretty slow burning powder compared to the bigger bores using a 308 case.
I have used all 4 of those powders reloading 7mm-08 for my grandkids.

I understand why a faster burning powder was suggested, but I think AA2015 is pushing that thought beyond reason.
My 7mm-08 wears a 20" barrel and I use H4895 with 140 gr. bullets.

I think we told him what "water" to look for, but under the current situation finding one of the desired powders might be a bit difficult.

Good call. Here is a burn rate chart. Choose anything between H4895 and Reloader 19 that you can get a hold of. All of those should work.

A28DEEF5-6417-40B1-B601-5231F937BAF2.jpeg

Ramshot Big Game and Reloder 15 have worked extremely well for me, with 162gr bullets.