JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
If I was assigned to take photos from that angle I would have mounted my camera on my Bogen Magic Arm + SuperClamp with a Pocket Wizard attached ... would have let me take photos remotely -- -the camera would have been up front but I would be in a safe area...

And if the camera got shot... oh well - that is what insurance was made for.

Absolutely pointless to put someones or your own life in danger like that. Isnt that why they make camera stands and remote switches? Youd never catch me as a member at that range, its like the Special Olympic Shooting Team.

I've done a number of crazy things to "get the shot" back when I was a working pro photographer..... but NO WAY would I put myself, physically, where that guy did...... tripod show with remote, maybe, if the client guaranteed to replace the camera and lens if it happened to find lead. Even if I personally knew, and trusted, every man on that line, no way....... life is short enough as it is.

Now, I could not work out what that clown in the white tee, close to the video camera, was on about when he did his little dance, reload, then, after cease fire, rack your slides was called, HE opens up and commences firing. I hope these dudes were NOT some class of "elite" experienced shooters..... he was spun round facing away, muzzle in the air, broke about a half dozen of the rules I know, and I'm not much up on them all yet.... just plain barmy, he was. Near as berko as the chap with the camera. Oh well... seems they all escaped their folly... THIS time.