JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Winchester 94AE 30-30

A friend of mine recently brought this over for me to tinker with. At some point in time someone tried to force the wrong type of ammo into the rifle. He had to take it apart to get the bullet out and during the process lost some parts (lol). I'm wondering if there is a kit or something I can purchase to plop in there. It looks like it's just the trigger assembly, but I am a complete novice. If anyone can offer suggestions on if this would be an easy to fix thing ourselves, if it's worth paying a gunsmith to fix, and so forth. Here is a few pictures of the rifle in question. If you need any more, different angles, just let me know.

IMG_1611.jpg IMG_1605.jpg IMG_1607.jpg IMG_1608.jpg IMG_1609.jpg

I found a video of the trigger reassembly. Not sure where I can purchase it though. Maybe gunbroker ? Or if any of you can fix this I'd be happy to pay you.

Last Edited:
There is not going to be a 'kit' to just 'plop' in there.

You will need to finish disassembly and print an 'exploded' parts diagram and identify what is missing. I can see just from looking at it there are several of the internal parts missing, along with the corresponding pins and screws - assuming the pics show all that is left. It is missing much more than just the 'trigger assembly'

The upside is there are a LOT of Winchester parts available but it might be a challenge and take some time to locate everything. The fact that it is an AE model narrows availability down a bit as opposed to earlier, non-AE styles.

If this were a non-AE model I would have probably everything to replace what is missing.

I am almost thinking it might be easier to sell it for parts as opposed to looking for all it needs.

Last Edited: