JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I just inherited a gun collection from my father and this pistol has nothing on it other than S&W. I'm going to sell it but have a

Pistol.jpg

You can take it to the Oregon Arms Collectors Gun show it is once a month.
It is mostly a bunch of old gun guys selling stuff.
I'm sure someone there will know what it is.
They meet on Sunday mornings 700 am to noon at the Jackson Armory.
Parking is free and 3 or 5 bucks to get in the door.
Get more than one appraisal some of those guys will low ball you.
<broken link removed>

I believe this is the "38 Single Action Second Model". (But I am FAR from an expert) The 31st edition Blue Book of Gun Values shows this as about a $300 gun. FYI, the 31st edition is a handful of years old and some values are not inline with reality.
One thing that would be very helpful would be to determine if this is a 32 or 38 caliber. If, by some chance, this is a 32 cal we could be talking some completely different values since this looks like a 4" barrel and that's a very rare feature on a 32 cal. Do you have any ammo for it?
Neat little piece.

I believe this is the "38 Single Action Second Model". (But I am FAR from an expert) The 31st edition Blue Book of Gun Values shows this as about a $300 gun. FYI, the 31st edition is a handful of years old and some values are not inline with reality.
One thing that would be very helpful would be to determine if this is a 32 or 38 caliber. If, by some chance, this is a 32 cal we could be talking some completely different values since this looks like a 4" barrel and that's a very rare feature on a 32 cal. Do you have any ammo for it?
Neat little piece.
Wow, thank you so much for your help. I'll see if I can figure out if it's a 32 or 38 and let you know.