JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi there reloaders I'd like to tell you about a product I was recently introduced to. It's called "Shellplate LED Light System". I've been reloading for about 10 years now and it irritated me to lean over and check to see whether or not the casing was charged with powder or if a primer made it into the pocket without actually removing the casing from the shellplate. The fact of having to squint my eyes to see if what should be happening is in fact happening, I could add another light over the bench, but that really becomes a hassle and the light really never makes past the top of the press to where I reall need it to be. Well, this gift showed up on my door step and I couldn't wait to see how it worked.

So first things first, I followed the instructions and wiped my press down with IPA around the area I planned on placing the LED strip and stuck it to the front inside brace of the press.

The kit came with a smaller piece of 3M dual lock, but I didn't find a need for it other than some cable management to keep it clear from the press handle.

The product has a roller/wheel type lamp switch, some thought went into the placement of the switch as it was placed near the light so it wasn't a hassle at all to turn the light on and off. Now for the truth, LET THERE BE LIGHT!

This little sucker really puts off some light, but it wasn't going in the direction I needed it to go...hmmmm, what could be done. Since it came with the dual lock velco type material I easily removed it, bent the strip about 1.5" from the top and then remounted it. In the instructions Dan states he designed the LED light stip with a metal band just for this type of forming. It made a pretty big difference and it now puts the light where I want it.