JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
One of my favorite EDC is the mod.2 XDS 9mm by Springfield Armory. Sadly, the stock trigger is complete garbage. I detest it, the reset is inconsistent to the point of hindrance. Luckily we have tons of awesome paces like Powder River Precision here in Oregon. I plan on getting their trigger spring, striker safety upgrade, and disconnector. I've seen pretty positive reviews but figured it's worth a shot to ask if anyone local has had this done.

I put their spring kit in my XDS years ago. Opted for just springs, not the sear. Did it change things? Yes. Was I happy at the time? Yes. Then I started shooting Glocks and got used to those triggers. Shoot my XDS almost never now but every time I do, I think it's terrible. Breaks clean but it's mushy as mashed potatoes

No info about XDS 9. However, I have a XD9 subcompact that had a factory trigger that also was garbage with gritty feel and no discernable reset. I put a PRP trigger kit in it and am very happy with it. It is a great upgrade.

I also put on a PRP extended mag release and it is OK but sometimes sticks a little. It is still better that the smaller factory one that was harder to reach.

Went with a SMART Lock Technology extended slide release. It has a larger surface area to thumb which makes it easier to manipulate. It is another good improvement.

OP, good luck with your modification.

(Note: can't believe this is the 4th post and there is only one "Glock fan boy" comment as of yet :s0121: ) Whoops, spoke too soon...

Last Edited: